Apiece

"What's the price of fans?"

I didn't really need a day of annual leave today but not everyone can be off at the same time at the end of March so I took today with a bit of gratitude and added it on to the next four days I had off anyway. Making five. No complaints.

My weather app told me that conditions were the right side of not-so-bad-for-the-time-of-year and off I pedalled, the same route that I saw on Strava a pal had done yesterday. There's been times in the last few weeks when I could have sworn I was coming down with summat, cold or covid, and only daily testing for work has convinced me otherwise. I enjoyed this ride, I broke no land speed records but I was out for four hours in the saddle and it really did feel a bit more than alright.

"Forty apiece or three for one dollar"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.