Penny

I'd planned to go out for another road ride this morning, out to North Berwick where I'd be met by my partner who was going to drive there. And then, after a bit of coffee and cake and a walk on the beach I was going to sling my bike in the boot of the car and cadge a lift back.

Except our cat had been a right dick in the night (for the second night running I might add) making a lot of noise, running around the house and jumping on the bed....enough to disturb my sleep completely and leave me feeling knackered when I got up. So that bike ride never happened.

But we did go somewhere new in the afternoon for a walk - Penicuik House. Terrific - we'll be back!

Beer and pizza and chat round at that jaybroek's gaff in the evening - a fine catch up indeed.

Cook

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.