More than just another winter Meadows sunrise

Winter Meadows sunrise blips were common fare in my journal before the pandemic. For example, see my blip of 29th January 2020. Now such a sight gives me extraordinary delight. I was so excited to snap this shot on my walk to work this morning.

I was (very unusually) on campus to chair Shenando's PhD examination. I could have easily done this from home since the whole meeting was held on Teams. However, I wanted to be near sources of technical support should there be any glitches. The internal examiner felt the same as me, so we sat together in his room for the viva. Everything went well with no technical problems whatsoever, and the student passed with the most minor of corrections - hurrah!

Afterwards I ate my sandwiches in the canteen with Tom, Tanis (who says hello LauraMuir!), Inge and Michael. I should point out that this was not a party ;-) Then I spent the rest of the afternoon on post-exam admin and email shovelling. Oh, and I submitted a conference paper abstract. There is one task that I didn't manage to finish, but I should have a free moment to do this over the weekend.

Exercise today: walking (15,237 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.