A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Fogrise

Another impressive sun-and-fog morning.  Much better enlarged.

Not necessarily the intended image but I had seconds to grab a camera and it happened to have the longer lens on!

Not sure the fog ever left today.  I wouldn't know as I was hurriedly filling holes, painting over filled holes and patching wallpaper before the electrician returned to fit the new sockets and light switches.

I suspect it won't happen again, but this particular job has gone remarkably smoothly and, other than the shiny new sockets and the absence of extension leads, you'd not know it had been done.

Even one of the random, unused, paint-tester-samples turned out to be an exact match for the existing wall paint!

--
Still impressed with the image stabilisation on the Olympus.  On the full resolution version I can make out the lattice work of that pylon on the ridge 20 miles away, hand held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.