Life In Wales

By KarenC

Oh Baby!

This morning we had a visit from my cousin Pete and his wife Ann as they'd booked to see mum this afternoon, so I invited them for coffee.  It was lovely to see them as it's been a long time, and fortunately Alan didn't have any meetings so he was able to join us instead of taking a lunch break later.  Pete messaged me after they'd seen mum to say that she seemed happy and basically told him the same as she had to me, so that's good as I was interested to see if she said anything different to him..

Later this afternoon I went to the RSPB in Conwy - I left it late as I wanted to see if the starling murmurations had started there, but the lady told me that it's not usually until February, which is quite late as in Brighton they're in full flow now.   Neverthelss, I had a nice walk and was happy to see the wild ponies again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.