Skeletal

Another gorgeous frosty morning with clear blue skies. I headed back to Swaddywell and carefully walked the route I'd taken yesterday. I found the lens cap fairly quickly, but no sign of the missing battery. I was too busy searching to do much photography, but rather liked this abstract composition of  last year's Club-rush stems against the frozen water. I met up with the Thursday volunteers, who all said they'd look out for the battery, so now there's nothing more I can do. 

I headed home for a cup of coffee and a shower, before Pete and I headed in to town to drop off our accounts. This took a bit longer than expected as the door was answered by Penny, one of my home educating friends who is now the office manager. Her son was best friends with Alex for most of their childhood and early teenage years. It took a bit of time to catch up with all the family news, but really lovely to have the chance to do so.

The afternoon was spent at a Langdyke Trust Reserves committee, and by the time we left the sun was setting. Some wonderful colours as I drove home but sadly nowhere to stop safely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.