Sadness

The clunk on the window told me one of our garden birds had flown into it so armed with a warm blanket I went out to keep it warm until it recovered only to watch it shudder and die in my hands. I assume the poor thing broke its neck. I love getting close to watch these beautiful blue tits but not this way.

After a decent burial hubby and I decided to head over to the farm to see how the lambing was going. They've only (only??) about 200 more ewes to go now and we were just in time to see triplets entering the world.

Sadly we also found a dead lamb in the field on the way back. It appears to have tried jumping through a fence and broke its neck in the process. It was only two days old.

Staying away from all wildlife for the rest of the day now ... these things happen in threes don't they?

I hope the photo of the dead bird hasn't offended anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.