Jump

Running and leaping over the field this was one of four roe deer I happened to catch sight of in the golden hour this afternoon.

Blending perfectly into the background, quite a distance away, I am pretty sure they clocked my lens peeking out of the car window and decided to make for the safety of the copse behind.

Just before dark in the fast thickening fog I put out some food for Roxy my fox as the temperature was dropping. It took some time for him to come in fully. I think he was wary of the new set up and props and consequently skirted round a bit going off for a while each time till finally coming in. There is a strong possibility that the first fox which was very skittish wasn't Roxy at all however I never got a clean shot as he never came fully into the light. 

The suggestion that Roxy would like peanut butter sandwiches was brilliant and went down a storm. Yes he certainly did! I've sandwiched him in, in the Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.