Not Everything is

...... black and white.

Having spotted a kingfisher yesterday in Cheltenham but without camera I went back as obviously I would.

Yes, I did need a long lens but now having gone mirrorless it is so much easier! Less weight and no tripod - it had to be. 

A female kingfisher and as down in the Forest of Dean, the males have gone walkabout until the mating season in the spring or they have died in the cold. The former scenario is the one I would like to think it is. 

Taking a camera into a park is always open to some comment from someone who must think he is original but no. I have heard it all before and posing  - yea very funny .....

I've dropped off and picked up the boys from the rugby in Gloucester
and later shown Baby B how to not to microwave his hippopotamus by making it magically reappear when I open the door. DO NOT try this at home - it is not real and not turned on!!! Needs must tho' to distract him with noises and situations to get him to feed. Obviously a hippopotamus doesn't fit in a microwave either ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.