Rodents rule

By squirk

Gimme

Who could refuse? I don't normally venture into the fenced-off bit of Dulwich Park where the feeding station is, but I decided to do so today. There were only one or two squirrels and then I took out the monkey nuts – squirrels bounded up from all around. The word was out. I knelt to hand out the nuts at close quarters and was treated to a momentary squirrel on my lap – the animal who gets closest is surely the first to be fed. I was in my element. 

A beautiful, sunny day, perfect for a walk through Brockwell Park to Dulwich via the lovely bakery Christopher's on Half Moon Lane. They bake amazing focaccia. Nom. 

I finished the cat jigsaw while trying to solve a few work puzzles. I'll pass it on to R tomorrow. R finished her first jigsaw last weekend (it seems jigsaws aren't a thing in Jordan) and she might have caught the bug.

Happy weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.