Drookit

The Rookery is a good place to walk when it's raining – the plants can make good subjects, especially the ones that capture the raindrops like this euphorbia. It wasn't as wet as yesterday, so we had a longer turn around the block.

The redwing was back in the garden in the afternoon, but its face was hidden in the twigs of the tree so I didn't manage a good photo. I will keep trying!

I won tonight's quiz with one point over Team Mum and Rory. Aha!

A friend asked me to watch a film with him (he in Brighton along with another friend of his in another Brighton residence. We watched Harmonium. It started off well, but became very dark. In our virtual cinema catchup afterwards, memorable reviews were "too traumatized to analyze the movie" and "not sure about Japanese life-saving techniques". My friend added that he "found it hard to concentrate with the sparks and crackling noises from Fred's tank top". Somehow in these virtual cinema outings Fred has acquired a wardrobe that he doesn't own. To stop it crackling, I suggested that he doesn't iron it before the next outing where, hopefully, we will watch a comedy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.