Flower Friday

I had planned on going to Aldi to get some tulips after Blipper Evie11 said they had them for 4.99, but I didn't make it so last weeks' alstroemeria.  I have such a hard time remembering the name of these very common and very hardy flowers.  I'm sure someone will tell me.  And Thanks to Soozaday for reminding me of it's name.

We finally opened a local checking account today on our 3rd try.  It seems to open an account at this credit union one needs to have a picture ID that is valid (my license has expired), proof of residency in one of 3 counties surrounding the institution (we haven't lived in the house long enough to have a utility bill and besides, they are mostly online these days anyway. On the 3rd try, I  brought my passport and Jon was able to bring up a paystub online that had our current address on it.  The woman at the bank was very nice, but after all that it took 90 minutes to get the account open and we still had the problem of getting our paychecks from the banks in NH to this one.  We'll figure it out eventually.    I do have an appointment to get a North Carolina license, but it's not until February 8th and my license expired on 12/28/2021.  I'm sure during these trying times, it will be ok but I've been told I may have to take the driving test again.  Oh dear!  

Thanks very much to Anni (Bikerbear) for hosting Flower Friday!
Anyway, Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.