Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Horizontal Surface Stuff #4

A lovely foray out into the world yesterday but now I’m back to home.   This table is from H’s family (he doesn’t remember it!) and one of my first projects trying to learn faux finishes… in the 80s.   It’s held up really well..I couldn’t repeat that finish  for “love nor money”   :-)   



The stuff on the horizontal surface:  the black lamp I need  for knitting on the couch at night in front of the tv, a wooden burl box obtained at the Pike Market long ago.   The square box from Charleston Farmhouse shop (says 1991) the Bloomsbury retreat in E. Sussex, UK  owned by Virginia Woolf’s sister Vanessa Bell…my wonderful main “paint everything..it’s not precious’’ source of inspiration.  The only new lamp we have ever actually bought..it has a “sun” lightbulb.,  a blue glassybaby candleholder and a moose box that holds candy for small (or not so small anymore) visitors.   The painting you see on the wall is rowers by Mari Jalbing


Thanks for indulging me this series….As someone suggested, it will make a nice inventory for me..might come in handy some day..who knows.   And I’m learning about “still lives”.    there’s more…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.