See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

My first bee of the year

What a glorious day it's been, I hope everyone else has had the same sunny day. Still a little cold this morning but the wind died down in the afternoon so I spent some time in the garden, it was really quite warm out there for a change and when I stopped for a cuppa the sun had moved round to the bench and I was able to sit outside with my tea - lovely! I sat and watched the birds squabbling around the feeders, when suddenly I heard a buzzing, I leapt up, camera in hand and went in search of the source. This is the result - a beautiful bee collecting so much pollen it could hardly take off. I really felt like Spring had sprung today - this must be the joy that the magpies brought me from yesterday :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.