Soaking up those rays!

Another beautiful day in the garden, even warmer than yesterday as there has been much less wind. We are lucky to have a south facing garden as the temperature outside is only about 5° but I was able to work out there with no jacket! I had intended to sew again today but outside was just too inviting. I'm sure there will still be lots of days where I'll be pleased to be in the warmth of indoors, but not today. Reggie was tired after a long hike with Barry yesterday and spent the most part of the day in his bed, under the bench asleep in the warmth of the sun. He has a great vantage point from there to watch whatever is going on the fields beyond the garden, if he can be bothered to be awake! I did persuade him out for a short walk in the afternoon round the village; he wasn't over enthusiastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.