Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Skywhales - Every heart sings

I got up at ridiculous o'clock this morning and drove to Maitland to see skywhale and skywhalepapa.   See here for more about the project and artist Patricia Piccinini.  The whales are said to be 7 stories high.  It was a glorious morning and it was good to be out and about (except for sitting in the carpark trying to get out after the event).  I have put another of them up in the first extra when they were floating off.

Seeing as I was home close to 7 am I thought I may as well take Maggy to Hams beach for a run.  Now that was the highlight of the day for me -  see second extra.  The sea was sparkling and the dogs were all friendly.   We both had a great time.

After a quick supermarket shop for some things for lunch tomorrow, extreme gardening (in the humidity) it was time for a nap.

A massive storm has blown in this afternoon but has passed.  Lots of lightning and excitement.  Even Hamish heard the thunder.

Wishing you all a happy Saturday.

Edit.  Having trouble loading the extras.  Will keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.