Roundhay park

On my way to the pool the day started light the sky was blue and cloudless and remained so until sunset. The dark tinted windows of the Leisure Centre enhanced the dawn, the trees are in silhouette and colours range from pink to crimson. The lanes were (too) busy, full of newbies but I swam for near to 40 mins, building some strength and stamina.

We drove out to Pannal near Harrogate. The light and colours were intense. We went to buy seed potatoes and onion sets, peas & beans which are sold loose. You use brown paper bags and weigh out as small or large an amount as you need. I bought my potted Nordmann tree from here three years ago. Ive been coming out here for years but now Crimple Hall has become a (shopping) destination and the garden centre is the poor cousin. Will it survive!


Needing to maintain my daily step count I returned to the park for a stroll, my blip is of the trees reflecting on the lake.

I watched After Life on Netflix, I laughed and cried in equal measure. I also found the overly liberal use of the C-word too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.