Grumble alert!

SQUARED!!
To the power #1 - One of my SD Cards "Took bad ways" to lapse into my vernacular.  I ordered a replacement. 
This a.m. I was sitting in "The Computer Shack" as we Christened the once-bedroom, converted to Dining Room.  The door, as usual, closed, but not tight shut.  I heard the letter box outer flap clunk and went out to investigate. (I say "outer" as the posh thing has two, one outer and one inner) I say outer since the inner was still holding on to a packet, large enough to contain a sheet of A4 unfolded, so couldn't have been that one.  To be expanded upon @ #2.
I wonder if they really CARE?
Inside the packet, STILL padded by bubble plastic, rather than the more recent paper, was a Cardboard packet - recyclable.
Inside the Cardboard packet was a Plastic container (Twice the size it needed to be - recyclable.
Sealed by a flimsy plastic film - NON-recyclable.
Inside it was a hard container akin, to look at, to the Polythene container material I was used to at U. K. A. E. A. Labs. - Probably recyclable.
FINALLY - that for which I waited.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 

Grumble to the power #2 
Yesterday an email informed me that "they" (No names no Pack-drill) would deliver my parcel between 10:00 and 12:00
I dutifully sat in and, at about 12:35, decided to check my emails for one I was expecting.
BEHOLD ----> an email informing me it had been delivered at 10:18.
I put it to you, members of the Jury, if I can hear the outer flap close and have a doorbell which almost YELLS "Für Elise" AT THE TOP OF ITS VOICE  for ten seconds I ought to have heard either a modest, shy knock, or even the Doorbell.
This is NOT their first time - last time a box of frozen Pies stood on the step for a couple of hours or so until I decided to bring the milk in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.