Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Old Four Eyes

Nice lie in this morning and it was much needed.

A relaxing morning and then this afternoon I went to pick up my new glasses.  I've sent the ones I used to wear to now be upgraded to my new prescription and I can use them as a spare, so if I ever have an accident again like last time I will still be able to see without scratches.

A nice little power ramble around the block this afternoon.  Getting out daily, even in the rain, and my positive thinking, feels like it's making a difference to my outlook.

Haddock for tea tonight, I find it more flavoursome than cod.  There was this amazing curried lobster roll with garlic butter chips on Saturday Kitchen this morning and it looked sensational.  Here's the recipe, I'm a bit gutted as I can no longer have shellfish.  

Hoping for a peaceful night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A nice lie in
2.  Getting new glasses
3.  A good power ramble

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.