Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Positive Week

Even though was very busy, meetings started from 8am this morning, I'm very happy with the day and the week.  I changed my mindset this week, starting and ending each day with a positive thought and it seems to have worked.  I read somewhere that if you have 15 seconds of positive thought first thing in the morning, it can set you for a better day.

Lots of good discussions and I managed a good power ramble, in the crisp, cold air with beautiful blue sky.

One of our competitors approached me through a recruitment agency today, I've said I'm not interested.  They said I was in the top 5 of the people they wanted to speak to.  Nice to be wanted.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A positive week
2.  A good power ramble
3.  Corned beef hash for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.