Baring All

LeeAnne’s tulips have been an outstanding success, or more accurately an upstanding success. Only now after 8 days of holding themselves at rigid attention are they standing more like Guardsmen ‘at ease’. This red one was intent on showing me it’s inner workings first thing this morning, then thought better of it and closed up again during the afternoon.

I spent some time this morning trying to find something suitable to wear at the funeral of my book group friend on Friday. I didn’t think my present collection of coats were fit for the gravitas of the occasion; they rather suggest I’m out for a hike or involved in some farming activity.
I was lucky to find something quickly and cheaply which fits the bill.
Then it was down to the gallery to offload a cake too near it’s sell by date for me to eat- even I have my limits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.