Bottoms Up!

It has been  a dull, cold day.  Not even a glimpse of the sun as on the last couple of days.  Anyway we had to pop to Morrisons for some bread so we left the car there and took a walk into town and down to the river.  I haven't been to that part of town for a little while and I wanted to see how the outbreak of avian flu had affected the swans.  There were swans, and white  geese, on the water and the grass areas, though not as many swans around as I've seen in the past.  The canal basin was frozen over and a multitude of gulls had gathered there, amazed at the fact that they could walk on top of the water!

Up near the RSC I spotted these four swans, obviously they'd found something worth diving for in their little corner.  A silly photo for Silly Saturday. 

We decided it was just about OK weather-wise to have a coffee at the Barge and Quarterback.  See extras, that's Ann ordering whilst I hang back to take a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.