earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Bolton Abbey

Another incredibly still, incredibly bright day prompted a second outing on the bike this week. Having got such cold hands a couple of days ago, I added an additional layer, four in all. I decided to trade being too warm in my core to stop the extremities dropping off. I ran uncomfortably hot for the first half of the ride, to Greenhow, under clear blue skies, when seemingly from nowhere a bank of cloud appeared and I cycled right into it. The temperature plummeted. Descending into Wharfedale, I came out of the cloud but it was mostly overcast and misty, and still bitterly cold. I lost my hands again and chose to stop only once to get a photograph, catching a fleeting moment of sunshine. This feels like very strange weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.