Hitching a Ride*

A long and full of people day - up and out early for the drive to Montargil for a get together of some of the folk in our organisation - not really my kind of thing, but was better than I'd feared. I like the people, just not so much having to be sociable and sit on a chair for ages even if I'm not agreeing with what's being said... so much in my head, but mostly doesn't seem appropriate to articulate it... and folk who take forever to say not much... Anyway, as I said, was OK.

This aircraft towing a sailplane crossed the road in front of us while I was trying to understand the new (to me) camera, so quite good I got it, I suppose, through the dirty windscreen, though. See the storks' nest?

We called in on our Dutch colleagues who hadn't gone because she was ill, and I got some good photos of her, but lost them when I did something to the camera.

Gratefuls:
- safety on the roads, always that, I never take getting home safely for granted
- that we brought home some of the food I made, especially the cinnamony apple tarte - they did like it, but it was huge
- that the Brazilians there today are all doing well, and surviving the cold; not that cold (low of 3C, 37F), but remember that none of us have central heating or good/any insulation in houses built for the heat, high ceilings, stone walls, tiled floors

*title courtesy of Martin, see below

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.