Good and Bad News

The good news is that we got a signed letter from the president of the parish in very flowery language assuring the post office that we temporarily (!) live here, which means that we at least have our post box again (the postman does not come to our Land), and the lady in the post office kindly handed over our post that she'd kept aside for us. 

On Monday, we'll go to Évora to attempt a more permanent proof of residence in person at the Service of Foreigners and Frontiers. There was no way of booking an appointment, so we'll just have to turn up and hope they're seeing people...

The absolutely terrible bad news is that my beloved, daily companion of the last six years, my Fuji X-Pro 1, will not turn on, whatever we tried. So, I've taken out the Olympus OM-D that Julia's f-i-l kindly gave me ages ago, and this photo was as I rushed outside before the light went as soon as I'd managed to turn it on... 

Hoping we can take my Fuji somewhere to be fixed... (it's actually needed fixing for years now, but we've always found a way until today to keep it going).

Gratefuls:
- for a photo (see the moon?)
- for a post box
- for a patient husband

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.