Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

And breathe

It's actually happened!
My removals team, Josh, Prince & Luke were a bit held up at their first job of the day and so didn't arrive at my flat until 12:40.
The 40-minute delay was just long enough for a viewing of next-door's flat to be obstructed by the boxes I had placed in front of its door, but it wasn't a problem for either the estate agent or the potential buyer. I spoke with the estate agent as she was leaving and she told me both that she had moved the boxes and that the viewer was keen. We talked about the state of that flat and also about Chris. I was happy to learn that he had not, in fact, taken his own life, and that came as an enormous relief.
The lads arrived and were friendly, courteous, swift, efficient and respectful of my property. They were blown away by the fact that I had labelled all the boxes with their weights. I couldn't possibly have been happier with them and I have written to their boss to ask him where he would like my 5* reviews to pepper the internet.
Everything (including the bicycle) had been loaded in and we were on our way after only 40 minutes. It took two hours to reach Henley and find an appropriate place to park (I really wouldn't want to have a car in Henley!) and we were all done and back on the road again by 4:30.

It was only after we had left the A404(M) and were driving along the A4130 that it finally hit me that this is real and I have a whole new life ahead of me.

Main is my wonderful body-double in Henley without whom this would never have happened and extra is my new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.