Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I can only assume that this building was once a splendid home and has since been subdivided into several rather attractive apartments. I've been admiring these matching Xmas wreaths on all the front windows of the two lower floors for some weeks. I was a bit surprised to see them still in place this long after Xmas, and then it finally dawned on me, these have all been made using the foliage from the fir tree in the front garden. It must be a lovely, community-spirited place to live.
There's nothing to suggest it's an institution of any kind – ah yes! A little internet skulduggery tells me there are at least 9 apartments.

I've been doing a bit of a catch-up adding new entries. I apologise for lack of comments recently. Just not enough hours in the day unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.