Starting again

I have moved on from houses so the latest project is trees!  Not that you can tell from these first few rows!

This one uses Aran weight yarn so should stitch up nice and quickly but it does use a different technique. This one is overlay rather than inset mosaic so you stitch everything from the right side and fasten off at the end of each row. You know I hate loads of ends but this pattern promises an enclosed border to house all those ends - so no sewing in.  We will see how I get on with that. I think inset will always be my favourite technique but thought I would challenge myself with something new.

It will be a lazy weekend to rest up my ankle so hopefully I will have a chance to get a fair few rows done.  I have already pulled back a few as I wasn’t happy with the neatness so fingers crossed I get the hang of it soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.