Two on a Tower

A better day today, and I suppose I should have got out to do some gardening, but I didn't feel that lively. 

After lunch Mrs M and I took advantage of a brief period of sunshine and had a wander around the roads including a walk up into McCaig's Tower. There were a few folk about, and of course Misha the cat was there coming up to be petted! The sun didn't last very long, so when we got home I settled down to watch one of my favourite films, from one of my favourite books - 'Far From the Madding Crowd'. This is the 1967 version with Julie Christie, Terence Stamp and Alan Bates - I'd forgotten that it was 2 hours 48 minutes long! A wonderful film though, with Julie at her beautiful best.

I didn't take many pictures, but this is one of the inside of the Tower. To Thomas Hardy fans the title of this Blip might be a relevant one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.