Just a few snowflakes

We heard the gritter go by last night and then again this morning. My neighbour was out early spreading lots of salt on the drive too - do they know something that we don't know? The forecast says 0 degrees tonight and -1 tomorrow night - nothing to get excited about. We did have a very light snowfall around 9am, but hardly enough to cover the ground and it was gone in no time! We'll see!

More writing today and sorting pictures for the article I'm writing. I made myself go for a walk after lunch, around the houses and up to McCaig's Tower - I really shouldn't go up there as the state of it makes me mad, though nobody else seems to be bothered! My Blip today is of a slightly different view of the Tower, more from the SE at the bottom end of Duncraggan Road and my extra is of the mudslide that people - not just kids - use as a minor shortcut to the viewing platform.

Quote of the Day:

Even the strongest blizzards start with a single snowflake - Sara Raasch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.