A ship with a view

It began to snow lightly last night around 10.30 and it sat on the trees all around looking beautiful. At 11pm I suddenly thought I should take the car down as Mrs M would be using it in the morning - just made it as the snow was very light. By 7.30 this morning my neighbour was out scraping the snow and putting down salt on the drive - the snow was still covering the trees. It was a gorgeous sight, but by the time I'd had a bath and got dressed it was starting to thaw so I missed the best pictures.

Lots more computer time this morning, but after lunch I walked down to the town - my Blip today is the view we get near the end of our road, blown up a bit. The NLV Pole Star is moored on the Lighthouse Pier in front of the Manor House Hotel, built in 1780 by the 5th Duke of Argyll. He liked a view, obviously!

When I got back I noticed some little red fella had been scampering about on the deck, so that's my extra today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.