Two of a kind

Well it may have started off badly, but it didn't rain all day. More writing in the morning then I got some gardening done after lunch. 

I didn't go off the property so a bit of an emergency Blip today. I'm surprised how some plants get unexpectedly frosted and other unexpectedly don't! These two plants of Delosperma are both natives of higher places in South Africa, but I was surprised when I bought the first one to discover that they were considered hardy. They do need a sunny place, and well-drained compost if potted or a gravelly soil if planted out. 

There's now a big range of species and hybrids available in a great variety of colours, so unless you garden in a damp, dark sunless valley in the Pennines they're probably worth a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.