Seaside rock

Another less than pleasant day - when is it going to end! Wet and windy - ugh!

We didn't do our usual Saturday morning downtown for the fish from the pier - the shop is closed until the 17th. I stayed indoors writing mostly, but I planned to walk down town after lunch to buy a paper if the rain went off. It didn't, so I took the car.

Afterwards I drove up to Pulpit Hill, one of Oban's viewpoints, and took a picture - for the first time I think - of the large stone which is said to be a preacher's 'pulpit' and which gave its name to Pulpit Hill. You only have to walk a little bit further, up to the level of the seats, to see the view over the town and across to Mull, out of this shot to the left. Very squally up there, so I didn't stay long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.