Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Chugging under the clouds

Woke up to a very light covering of snow this morning. Fortunately the drive was barely covered and the neighbours drove down it, leaving snow-free tracks for Mrs M to follow when she went out. Just to be on the safe side she left the car down by the garage at the roadside in case of a blizzard overnight tonight!

I finally finished the list of labels for Dunollie - I'll be visiting tomorrow afternoon to make sure everyone's happy with it. Then it's off to the engraver.

The sun was shining brightly so I walked down-town this afternoon. I'd just reached the end of the road when it dropped below the huge bank of cloud above the isle of Mull! Typical!  I did my usual circuit of the seafront and took a few pictures - my Blip today is of the Chugging Bathtub setting off for Mull. It's hard to find anything really different to photograph when it's dull and the same places as I visited yesterday! The clouds were quite impressive - I wonder if they're waiting to dump something on us tonight!

Came back up the hill and had a nice chat with a young couple from China who asked the way to McCaig's Tower. They were students at Glasgow School of Art and he had his camera with him with art in mind, I think.

As I reached the house and climbed the steps up to garden level the sun came out again - how beautifully timed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.