Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Wings over Morvern

A snowy beginning to the day - glad we left the car down at the roadside last night as the drive was covered! My neighbour drove down, but couldn't get back and had to park down the road at McCaig's. I walked down to Atlantis for my weekly Strength & Balance session - or should it be my weakly session? What an effort!

I had planned to accompany Mrs M to Dunollie this afternoon, but gardener Caroline and I decided, in view of the snow, that we would meet in town for a coffee instead so we could discuss the final labelling order in comfort. I had intended to walk down, but as I opened the door so did the heavens - heavy rain! Whatever would we Brits have to talk about if we had sensible weather! Mrs M drove me down, which saved me from a soaking. As I walked into Roxy's café, the rain turned to sleet. Lovely!

Business done, I walked on to the library, and on the way back, along the seafront again, I tried to get a good picture of the bay and the mountains again, but it looked rather too similar to yesterday's, minus the Chugging Bathtub of course. At that moment a gull flew over and I pressed the shutter - my Blip today.

Came back home, stopped for a chat with friends passing up our road, and indoors for a cuppa and another episode of 'Lewis'. Another day passes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.