misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

"Bright & Crisp"

That is how MC Beaton described the weather in her book I just finished, Snobbery with Violence. I have only recently discovered her Edwardian Mysteries and the Agatha Raisin Cotswold mysteries too. They are on YouTube at no cost compared to Audible for $15 each.
I start one at bedtime, but they are so good I forget to fall asleep until well after midnight but before 3.
The bright and crisp weather has unexpected clear sunny skies.
We are scheduled to get a big 8 to 10 inch snowfall and subzero temps today and tomorrow. The subzeroes are here, but there is not a cloud in the blue sky! Today started at -11ºF. I think the storm called Izzy must be going on further to the south. Hope it stays there.
Changing inds started at 3:30 pm Perhaps the forecasters are right. I have no lans for tomorrow except to stay home, watch the snow, and listen to MC Beaton stories..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.