2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Litter

Early start with a bodypump class at 7am. Back for shower and then off to work. 
Cycled out at lunchtime to exchange the slippers I bought for S at Christmas for a larger pair. Refund was organised promptly and another pair ordered to be collected later in the week. I popped over the road to the big Morrisons supermarket for a roll for my lunch. The paths around the car park are hideous - full of litter and fly tipped waste. The photo shows just one of the areas along the path. It makes me so cross that people do this and also that the shop, I'm assuming it is their land, does nothing to tidy this eyesore up. There were plenty of bins around. I've reported the mess to the council. It will be interesting to see if it gets cleared up. 
I'm part of a litter picking group and do my street and another local road regularly. It is so depressing to see how much rubbish just gets dumped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.