2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Magical Robin

Went for a lunchtime walk around the lake on campus. I saw a very puffed up Robin on a tree branch and got my camera out. The bird came nearer and was completely unphased by me. As I was taking a photo the robin flew towards me and almost landed on my arm. 
I rummaged in my bag and managed to break off some pieces of ryvita from my lunch. I opened my hand and the robin came to pick up food about three times. It was so unexpected and magical, it really cheered me up. I have seen someone feeding a robin from the hand before by the lake but not for quite a while. I wonder if this was the same tame robin. I dropped some more crumbs and then carried on my walk. 
The first snowdrops were out in the Harris gardens. 
All in all a lovely lunchtime. 
The day got even better when I managed to get a late cancellation for my usual gym class. Clubbercise is totally bonkers and brightened up a January mid week evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.