Sailing

We met up with friends and their dog for a walk this morning.  There were quite a few people in the park (you can see some on the path to the left of this picture), but the swan appeared to have the lake largely to itself. I love the way it held its wings slightly lifted as it sailed along.

I don't know why I bother looking at weather forecasts.  Yesterday evening the forecast for today was clear skies and sunshine.  When I woke up, it was dull and rainy, so I checked the forecast again: it now said it would be cloudy all day.  While we were out, the cloud cleared and it became sunny with a lovely clear sky.  When I got home I checked the forecast and it now said there would be sunshine.  I conclude that weather forecasters just look out of the window occasionally  and decide that what ever they see will be the forecast for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.