flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Moonshadow

It has been a lovely day today, I was outside this morning and had the idea to walk this afternoon at a place I have not visited before. By the time I had ripped back a good number of rows of my dishcloth I am knitting - wine and knitting are not a good mix I have realised - due to a mistake I made the other evening, there was not enough daylight so another day! I carried on knitting but knowing the mistake was there was increasingly annoying me and I knew I could not leave it so I have sorted it out now and feel much happier.
I did some prep work for some jewellery I am designing and making and when I went out at 5.15 to take Moss for his walk, this lovely almost-full moon was shining in a deep blue sky. I came back in for my camera and I really liked this shot taken as a thin veil of cloud crossed over the moon. I do love going out on the cusp of darkness and even better when I can walk by moonlight as I did tonight and I don’t need my torch. I think Moss likes it too as he did some mad running back and forth tonight while I kept stopping to take photos!
A Raspberry (from the freezer) and Apple and Pear crumble is cooking at the moment, the topping is rolled oats, ground almonds, toasted buckwheat, dessicated coconut and a little bit of flour. We will have some tomorrow. More knitting for the evening, I might nearly finish my cloth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.