Feeling better

By Suziep71

Home sweet home............

Well I wish it was!!
I do call it my second home :-) being as I spend a lot of time there.

The main house belongs to the owners who are great. We get on really well with them and have become good friends over the past few years.

We have stayed in the main house before and it's beautiful. The top floor is the lounge and the bottom floor is the kitchen and at the back are the bedrooms.

We stay in the Gatehouse as you can see its lovely. It's great for our two barking mad doggies, they love zipping around the garden.

To end our hols we had a cup if coffee on the seafront and a sausage butty. I then went and put a bet on the 'Grand National' and lost. Nipped to M&S to get some sarnies which we ate on top of Filey Brigg.

The dogs then stretched their little legs for a bit and then we set off home (sniff sniff)

It's been a great week a tad nippy but beautiful sunshine all the way.

I can't say that I'm glad to be home but at least where we rent now it's better coming home than where we owned our old house (very long story)

Good thing that happened today-

I found a ceramic wall plack with a sunflower on it which I bought of course :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.