Hats from scraps

Slept reasonably well considering I had a large dog attached to me from early in the morning. After a quick breakfast we headed over to the house to get showered etc.

We took Phin over to our daughter’s flat around 1 and he was so excited to see her. We ate a late lunch in a lovely dog friendly pub, the Black Fox, just round the corner from her flat. I had the most delicious salad with falafel and hummus and managed to steal some of Miss PHL’s sweet potato fries. Phin was reasonably well behaved.

We dropped them back at the flat and headed off on what turned out to be a fruitless search for gas for the Motorhome. Lots of places had cylinders but no gas to fill them!

A couple of hours relaxing at home knitting a couple more wee hats from scraps before we went to our favourite Indian restaurant. It was very busy so we were glad we had booked. Lovely meal but the bill was a bit of a shock. It’s been a long time since we’ve eaten there at a weekend and prices have gone up quite a bit but we’ve been going there for a long time and the owner is so lovely.

I had enough time after dinner for a lovely hot bath before bed. I was just climbing in when I realised I hadn’t taken any photos so a quick EB of the wee hats I’ve made so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.