Shopping!

Second attempt at posting this as I was bumped out last night when I hit publish - completely missed the planned outage if the site!

Very strange to wake up and not have to walk the dog but we made the most of it and treated ourselves to breakfast at a local gastro pub. Wasn’t sure how hungry I’d be but I managed to eat all of my full Scottish breakfast.

Spotted this wee ghost sign on the way back to the car after breakfast. I must have driven past it hundreds of times and never noticed it before!

We headed off to try yet another place for gas and fortunately they had 4 cylinders so the van is all sorted again. As we got the gas at a country store, I picked up a tug toy for Phin plus a few other bits and pieces.

Off to the member only warehouse where I picked up new crockery, some serving bowls (as mine have seen better days!) and a new kettle and toaster. Mr PHL got a new carry on wheelie case.

We dropped the gas at the van and off to the outdoor shopping centre to look at microwaves and washer/dryers. Very poor selection of microwaves but it was good to see the washer/dryer I’d spotted online. Our current machines are still in reasonable working but it makes sense to think about one machine rather than 2 as I will then have space for a bin which I appear to have overlooked in the plans.

After an hour or two at home we headed to our daughters house to take her out for dinner as a thank you for having Phin. We found a lovely dog friendly, gluten free restaurant a few minutes walk from the house. The food was top notch so we will be back again I expect.

Mr PHL dropped us at the motorhome and Phin crashed out very quickly. I think his stay with Miss PHL tired him out.

I was just settling down with a glass of red (writing my blip) when Miss PHL called in a bit of a tizzy. She’d had a bit of a headache all day so she decided to do an LFT and it was positive. She’s booked a PCR for Monday. We both did tests and they were negative so will just keep testing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.