A day in the life

By Shelling

Pond

Yet another day like yesterday, though not as sunny. I spent all day clearing the floor from bags and boxes trying to fit everything in, in a sensible way. I'm almost finished with the kitchen equipment, luckily I've got large drawers that swallow a lot of stuff. 

I took my first walk around the area, I found a 3 km roundtrip that is pretty nice and, there are ponds here too, used for irrigation during dry period in the summer. They are not at all as well kept as the one close to my earlier place but, a pond it is. The other one is on the other side of the gravel road and can't be seen from here. We still have some little ice left but we've had mild weather so it won't last long if this goes on.

On the way back along an old tractor road, I passed these wonderful twin-birches (extra) that will be spectacular when spring comes along in a few months. The main blip is overlooking my house but it can't really be seen. I'ts hidden by the red building up on the slope. That's where my landlord is keeping his cattle during winter, later in the grazing season they will be moved to other places with more grass. My house is hiding behind the red building among the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.