A day in the life

By Shelling

Recycling

I hope some day soon I will present a blip that isn't connected to my move. These things take time and they have to. I often visit this place in between my old and my new home, the recycling containers. These are the less serious ones, where only paper, glass, and plastic packaging goes, you can also give away shoes and clothes too good for throwing away, to someone in better need of them. The more serious ones I haven't started using yet, where you throw away furniture and things you no longer want that are in poor condition. The third stage to get rid of things is to give it away to second hand dealers or, maybe to sell it to someone, but that often takes far too long. I'll be using all stages because I have far too many things but it's, as you all know, hard to decide. That's why these things has to take time, parting with some things are emotionally hard  and a decision has to grow and feel right. That's how I work.
My plan is to be done with the old place after this week is over. That's my plan.
The moon use a whole month to recycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.