Plus ça change...

By SooB

Blue Sunday

Lazy day. Curtain hanging in the morning, then reading outside most of the rest of the day. Blissful.

Later, mini family games night with Rummikub (which as usual we had to explain four times to Mr B and, usual, he won all the games) and Le Scrabble, which TallGirl won, after an early leading streak by CarbBoy.

Then a new to us show Only Murders in the Building (or something like that) which is entertaining enough to accompany the endless knitting. I wondered if I should stop knitting the blanket for TallGirl while she is here - but there’s a lot to do before May, and like the rest of my family she has zero curiosity about what I’m knitting!

I will pay for my lazy weekend tomorrow morning. Four contracts to do before I have to “attend” court at 10am (virtual - as an observer).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.