Plus ça change...

By SooB

Blue Monday

Long workday. CarbBoy was too poorly for school this morning, but getting him up for school meant I was up in time to do some work before attending a hearing (online, obviously). Work was squeezed into the gaps in proceedings and this was the closest I got to the outside.

(Well apart from the outside coming in due to the stair window being open to let the remaining woodworm treatment smell exit the building.)

This evening, CarbBoy heard from a friend at school that he tested positive for covid on Friday. So CarbBoy did a covid test and was positive too. I have been feeling ropey all afternoon, but had just put it down to an excess of law. My test was negative, but I’m treating life as though it was positive: separate living and masks in the house. Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.