Kereru on a wire

A relatively quiet day as a result of most of the admissions over the weekend were into the man wards; only one was in ICU, and almost half the beds there were unoccupied.

Able to spend ample time on the emails, especially those dealing with the updating of the regional agreement on assessment process when someone is "out of area". I feel pleased to have been part of a co-operative process which has produced an excellent agreement.

Late this afternoon I had a short walk beside the roads and saw what I think may be same Kereru as I blipped two days ago. This time on a power line arther than a branch in a tree by the driveway into our property. At the same time I saw the mynah (the extra) busy finding food amongst the dust and pebbles beside the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.