Feathers

It was such a beautiful morning that I decided to park near the windmill and walk down to the river.  Apart from one man who was walking just ahead of me to get his canoe out from the fishing club, I didn't see another person.

I stopped to take lots of pictures of a robin that was preening in between singing in the sunshine, but they need a lot of work to declutter the background.  Something for another day.  I've added one as an extra.

No chance of any herons I thought, as the man in the canoe set off towards the weir, but I did spot one quite a way off in the middle of the field, and of course it saw me too, and took off.

A couple of mallards headed downstream and a cormorant flew overhead plus, very unusually, a solitary rook sitting in the top of a tree preening and cawing.

Lots of pictures taken but I decided to make a triptych of this solitary feather meandering down the river.

I think we've decided to have our suite covers re-dyed, which will save a lot of hassle, if only we can decide on which shade of grey to go for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.