Up top

JJ went to the golf practice ground this morning, leaving me free to wander as I wanted.  This entailed a muddy walk around the edge of one field before heading along the field margins, the long way round up to the ridge.

Three muntjac were lying down grazing and enjoying the sun in the large bean field, and a buzzard landed on the other side of a group of trees.  

The top of the ridge at the crossroads was pure clag and difficult to negotiate but once on the path proper it was slightly better.  The light was amazing, the sun warm and not a breath of wind.

I could hear skylarks singing, but it wasn't until I was close to the edge of the ridge that a few landed in a small tree behind me and I managed to get a not too good picture, but a record shot nonetheless.

I had a bit of fun experimenting with settings using this tree but I could have done with my tripod.  I've added a second extra combining two shots.

Now I'm going to concentrate on the snooker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.